Will I Need to Post DUI Bail Bonds in San Diego?

Our friend was arrested for misdemeanor DUI and he was booked at the San Diego Central Jail. I had a friend who was arrested for this in Orange County and he was released on his own recognizance, but someone told me that’s not the case in San Diego.  Will we need to post misdemeanor DUI bail bonds in San Diego?

In San Diego County, anyone who is arrested for misdemeanor DUI will need to post $2,500 bail bonds. The fee to purchase the bond will be 10%, so in this case, $250, and most San Diego bail bonds agents will require that amount be paid up front, in full, before the DUI bail bonds can be posted. Once the bond is posted at the San Diego Central Jail your friend should be released within 4 to 6 hours. For more information on how San Diego bail bonds work call our office now at 888-224-5266 to speak with a local bondsman in your area.

image credit: fotolia

Comments on this entry are closed.

BBB Accredited Business

If you need professional bail bond services, we ask that you please call us at 619-224-5669. We are longstanding members of the BBB (Better Business Bureau) and have been serving California since 1971.

Call us at 619-224-5669.

© Greg Rynerson Bail Bonds. 2005-2018

Greg Rynerson Bail Bonds

24 Hour Local: 619-BAIL-NOW (619-224-5669)
24 Hour Toll Free: 888-BAIL-BOND (888-224-5266)
License 1724264 & 1843798
*California Department of Insurance